Skip to content

Community Advisory Group

Information about the North Coast Local Land Services Community Advisory Group

North Coast Local Land Services appointed 15 community representatives to a Community Advisory Group for the North Coast region. The Group has the role of providing advice to the Board to assist service delivery focus areas of sustainable and productive agriculture, natural resource management, biosecurity and emergency management.

The Community Advisory Group provides a communication, consultation and engagement forum of key stakeholder representatives. The Group provides advice and input to the North Coast Local Land Services Board in a number of areas including service delivery, regional priorities, emerging issues, opportunities for collaboration and partnerships, advice on delivery of key strategies, and communication networks.

The Group is an important part of our engagement with the North Coast community and we may make further appointments to the group to enhance representation and expertise.

We will also continue to work with other key regional groups and networks involved in our activities.

The membership of the Community Advisory Group is under review following the conclusion of the first three-year term. The appointed members for the first three year term were:

David Cameron (East Lismore), Robert Quirk (Tweed), Cassie Price (Ballina), Tony Wilson (Kyogle), Bonnie Walker (Tuckombil), Garry Dew (Nana Glen), Terry Tibbett (Grafton), Patricia Beatty, (Coffs Harbour), Sue Salvin (Bowraville), Terry Schmitzer (Byabarra), Om Jhorar (Doonbah), Bob Jarman (Kyogle), Cr Rhonda Hoban (Nambucca), John Grant (Whian Whian) and Cr Ernie Bennett (Richmond Valley).

The Group is Chaired by the North Coast Local Land Services Chairperson and meetings are attended by the General Manager. The group meets approximately twice a year, or as needed, and appointments are for 3 years.

Meeting summaries can be accessed through the left hand menu.